Testimonials

Chris,
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and Geoff for your kindness, compassion, and professionalism during our time of grief and sorrow. You both made us feel as though we were the only clients that existed and handled both services with seeming ease and absolute perfection. In my opinion, you both went way above and beyond what I expected, and I can think of nothing you didn't take care of for us. Geoff is a consummate professional and, I'm sure you know, a definite asset to your organization. Again, I would like to thank you both, and your entire staff for your caring and compassionate demeanor throughout this entire process.

Ed Morocco
February 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Duhaime,

Just wanted to let you know what a positive experience we had with Geoff Carlson dealing with the loss of my mother... He is such a caring and loving person and took as much time as we needed to get through this difficult time. We congratulate you on a courteous and professional staff.

Family of C.S.
February 1, 2017

Dear Ron, Want to thank you so much for all you did for our family.  Words just aren't enough how caring and thoughtful you were.  We so much appreciated it during this hard time of our passing of our loved one.  Your whole staff is so wonderful and caring.  Thank you again, God bless you all.

C.B.V.&F.
January 5, 2017

Chris, I can't thank you enough for your help and services Funk Funeral provided for the services for my mother.  Please pass along to all of your staff my compliments on making the occasion a very loving & caring experience.  Everyone was so polite, respectful, and helpful whenever anyone needed assistance.

R.M.&M.H.
January 3, 2017

Funk Staff...how you all handled my mother's funeral we were so impressed with your professional yet kind help in making sure everything went well.  We had no knowledge of what you all had to do to make the funeral a memory that was comforting for us.  Your attention to every detail was exceptional.  The large picture of our mom, that you all made, was very nice and considerate.  Thank you all again for the job you've done.

D.G & J.M.
December 6, 2016

Chris-  Just a short note to say thanks to Funk and especially Geoffrey for the professional and well run ceremony for my mom.  Funk has taken care of my father , his mom, and my step father, and lastly of course my mother.   I have to say that Geoff while being a consummate professional, gave a calming and reassuring stance to the whole process. He was not selling anything, nor did he pressure us for a particular ceremony etc- believe it or not he made the process light, easy and helped eased the burden off our shoulders –all at the same time. I really can’t say enough good things about how he handled everything, so thanks to you for all that Funk has provided to our family.

T.M.
November 22, 2016

To all of the staff at Funk's Funeral Home,  My heart felt thanks goes out to each and every one of you. I was very impressed with every step you took our whole family through. My special thanks to Kyle for making my Mom look her best, that was one of her worries later in life but there were no worries that day. Every person was so kind and professional we could have not asked for better. I also joined your Daily Affirmations program it is very helpful.

N.L.
November 16, 2016

Geoff, Kyle, and Staff,  Thank you very much for all you did for the family at our time of sorrow.  You people are a class act and should be very proud of your efforts.  A special thanks to Kyle and the staff who actually worked on my mother.  Her body was quite devastated by the stroke, but you people are to be commended for the artistic talent you possess.  She looked thirty years younger than her age.  Even my young grandchildren thought she looked beautiful.  I was duly impressed and I know she would have been also. Thank you again for your effort. Sincerely,

B.&B.S.
November 9, 2016

Dear Funk Funeral Home and all of your staff,  The family ... would like to thank you all for your kindness, support, and your guidance during a very sad time for us. The services you provide are so very comforting, beautiful, and complete.  Nothing is done unless it is done right.  We could not be more satisfied with everything that was done for our loved one.  We thank you all.  PS-A special thank you to Kyle who helped us from the beginning.

K, S, D, B, & C D.
August 30, 2016

Dear Kyle,
Thank you for your assistance with the funeral arrangements for our Mom.  Sad as it was to deal with our loss, with your help, the days after were made less emotional, for your caring professionalism helped us cope with the task at hand.  Thank you,
D.C, K.K and D.K

D.C
August 30, 2016

Dear Ron, My brother and I want to sincerely thank you for your outstanding service and support during the difficult time after our mother's passing.  Your kindness, guidance, and facilitation of all aspects of the long distance arrangements were such a blessing to us.  You treated us like family.  Our mom would have been very pleased with the way everything was handled, with great care, class, and respect.  In my opinion, your funeral home and its' services are without a question the highest caliber, best in class.  With Gratitude,

C.M. & R.B.
August 20, 2016

I am very grateful for all of Kyle Voisine's help with funeral arrangements for both my father and mother.  He is a kind and compassionate individual.  Thank you,  K.B

K.B
August 19, 2016

Our family has been using Funk's since I can remember.  We would never use any other.  They always do an excellent job with every detail.  To us they are the Best in the business!

B.L
August 16, 2016

Chris,   I would like to thank you and everyone else for the care and respect you showed my father after he passed.     Also for your patience and guidance in planning a service that honored the memory of a remarkable man.

C.G.H.
April 27, 2016

Chris Duhaime,   Thank you for your guidance and professionalism in planning and implementing my husband's funeral arrangements.  Your calming demeanor was helpful through the process.  With your leadership all went smoothly.                 Many Thanks,

D.L. & Family
April 19, 2016

To the staff of Funk's Funeral Home,    We are so grateful for the care received from all of you for our beloved's funeral.  What a blessing it was for her family and friends to see her looking as lovely as she had prior to her illness.      Chris guided us through the planning, several staff attended to our guests and us so respectfully.  We especially appreciate the great skill and care taken to prepare her physical being for our final good-byes and respects.  Because of your expertise, we have a beautiful and lasting memory and image of her to cherish.   Warmest appreciation,  L, C, L, and D

Family of R.C.
February 18, 2016

Dear Duhaime family,  Thank you all for an outstanding job!!  Our Memere,...was recently laid to rest.  All of our family was so pleased & couldn't get over how beautiful and peaceful she looked.  All of your compassionate personnel and assistants are amazing!!  Thank you again & may God continue to bless you all.

M. & S. C.
February 16, 2016

Kyle we just wanted to say thank you for everything you did. You are amazing at your job. You made us feel peace.   Dad would have been raving about your professionalism.

Family of L.D
February 9, 2016

Dear Kyle, Chris, and everyone at Funk  Funeral Home:  Because of your professional and caring manner, once again we want to thank you for helping to make a sorrowful time as easy as possible.

Family of A.F.
February 9, 2016

Dear Ron,  We appreciated everything you did to give...a beautiful funeral.  You took care of our every need and then some.  I am so grateful for the picture you gave me.  I was speechless when (they) brought it home to me.  Thank you!   We shall never forget your kindness and generosity.  Thank you again for everything!  You and your staff are first class!!!  Sincerely,

T, B, and A.
November 3, 2015

Your help in the time of our need was a great comfort to us.  Thank you for your unfailing sympathy and kind assistance.

Family of M.M.
October 26, 2015

Chris,  We would be remiss in not thanking you for your kindness and professionalism in assisting us at the passing of our son...

V. & S. M.
October 15, 2015

To the staff at Funk Funeral Home, Our family would like to extend our most grateful thanks and appreciation to you for our mother's funeral. You were attentive to every need and desire we expressed, and even those we didn't know we needed....Chris was very patient with us as we navigated through the many choices we needed to decide on. He offered a viewing...seeing her was a comfort for various reasons, to those who got to see her one last time.  Thank you for arranging the urn & the flowers so beautifully.  The large picture of mom that you hung was just beautiful & was a perfect finish.  We also were all so pleasantly surprised at the tribute to mom in the signing book.  Thank you so much for all your hard work for us during this difficult time for us. Sincerely,

J.'s Family
October 1, 2015

Dear Chris, Kyle and members at Funk Funeral Home,  My family and I would like to thank you for your support and kindness during a very difficult time.   Loosing our mom has been the worse situation we have found ourselves in so your help really made a difference.  While we are still mourning our great loss, we know that she is in good hands.  We are honored that she has a place with the living memorial and that life will be given on her behalf.  We thank you for this special gift.  In loving memory of our treasured mother.

GB
August 31, 2015

Chris-  ...thank you for the care given to us in our time of grief.  As always the guidance, compassion, and respect we were shown was first class  Thank you.

J.M.
August 28, 2015

Kyle,  First of all, I want you to know that I have received innumerable praises about you, your professionalism, concern and dignity. I feel that there were so many people that were just awed not only with you, but with Funk's Funeral Home as well.    On a personal note, I am so grateful to you for making this situation as smooth as you did and that you gave so much attention to so many details.  You were extremely gracious about the many changes that I made. I appreciate the fact that at the right times, you never left my side, every door that opened, every decision that needed to be made, every concern I had you were right there.  It was extremely comforting. No wonder you are my "favorite former student"!!!!

NGR
August 25, 2015

Kyle, sorry this is way too long to get to you.  Just been busy trying to get my life back in order!  I'm sure you understand.  Just wanted to thank you so much for ALL that you did for me and mom!  Greatly appreciated.  You did an awesome job!  You should be very proud.  I'm very proud of you!  Mom looked great!  Thank you again. G.M

G.M
July 20, 2015

Kyle, you will never fully understand the comfort you brought to us in this horrible tragedy.  Than you for all you did.

C D J R
June 19, 2015

We truly appreciate the extreme generosity and empathy you have given during the difficult time for our family.  Warm Regards.

W.P. & A.N.
May 26, 2015

Thank you so much for helping us with our car after the viewing of J.E.H.  We really appreciated your kindness and help.  We made our 6.5 hour trip back home just fine.  You certainly went above and beyond the call of duty.  The services for my brother were beautiful.  Thank you.

Family of J.E.H.
May 26, 2015

To each and everyone at Funk's Funeral Home:         Thank you for your kindness and caring for your service in overseeing everything for the death of Ann.  Your thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated.

R.R. & E.B
May 13, 2015

Chris,    Our family would like to thank you and your staff for the compassion they showed us during the recent passing of our mother.  She looked beautiful and at peace.

P. & K.D. & Family
May 11, 2015

Dear Ron, Chris, and Staff,  I wanted to thank you, Chris, directors, and staff for all you did for our family during a difficult time.  The calling hours went smoothly, and the portrait was wonderful which we shall treasure along with the planting of the tree.  We truly appreciate everything Funk's did for us to make it a beautiful parting service for our beloved. Thank you,

F. A. and Family
March 5, 2015

Mom's service was more than we could have hoped for.  Very professional, detail-oriented, perfection granted with all of our wishes fulfilled as well as hers.  Thank You!! Sincerely, The Family of J.S.

J.S. & Family
February 12, 2015

Kyle,  I want to thank you for your very caring and attentive service throughout the funeral process for my Mom. You were wonderful to work with during this sad and difficult time.  I wish you all the best. With Appreciation

L.S
January 30, 2015

Kyle,  Thank you so much for all of your guidance, patience and care during this difficult time.  Knowing that we left Mom in your hands, made things a little easier for us.  Your professionalism and gentle manner are unparalleled.  Than you again for everything! Much love,

L.P
January 29, 2015

Kyle,  Thank you so much for all you done for me, my family and most of all my husband.  You are a very professional facility and would recommend to anyone, Sincerely, R.A and Family

R.A
December 19, 2014

Ron and Emilie,   Thank you for the wonderful care of my mother at her passing.  We greatly appreciate the professionalism of you and your staff.  You helped us at a difficult time and we can never thank you enough for your thoughtful care.  Mom's funeral and wake seemed like a celebration of her life rather than her passing - this was in large part because of you and your staff.  Thanks again,

B. & J. P.
December 2, 2014

To all employees of Funk Funeral Home, Your professionalism shows everyone just how wonderful you all are.  Thank you again,

R.S.
November 13, 2014

Roni + Staff, I do not know how to begin to thank you for helping our family during one of the hardest times n our lives.  Working with you made everything as easy as it could be.  Again, thank yo so much from the bottom of our hears.  Everything was prefect.  The family of V.B

P.H and Family
November 5, 2014

Dear Chris,  Just a note to thank you for the lovely Memorial Register Book for my mother. It’s set up so nicely. And I LOVE “the Living Memorial” planting of a tree in her name – what a wonderful gesture. Thank you for doing this. She would be very happy as I am.  And, Chris, you did wonderful job. I feel my mother looked wonderful and the whole day went smoothly for us because of you and your staff. It was so nice (and comforting) to see you and your smile to lead us through the event and day. Don’t change.  Hope everything is well with your family. Let me know if you need anything else. All best to you!  Sincerely,

D.L.
October 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Duhaime: Thank you for your staff's superb care and service after my mother's passing in August.  The perfect handling of my mother and the extraordinary coordination your team managed with the funeral home in Florida made the very emotional time of her passing so much easier for me.  Yours is a very challenging profession that interfaces with folks who are in very vulnerable conditions.  You and your team perform your services flawlessly and you are at the pinnacle of your profession.  I commend Mr. Geoffrey Carlson for his exceptional service at the time of my mother's passing in Florida, during the intervening days, and at the internment in Bristol.  Absolutely perfect.  Please give him my most heartfelt thanks for all he did for my mother and our family.  I wish you and your staff the best that life offers.   Sincerely,

K.B
October 13, 2014

Thank you for your help during this difficult time. You did a wonderful job with the memorial service for my husband. Thank you,

L.D.
October 6, 2014

Ron, I just want to thank you again for the lovely job you did for our family.  Everything was so quiet and the presentation of my husband couldn't have been any more pleasant than what it was.  Plus it was short notice and you went above and beyond for our family. Thank you again,

P.E.W.
September 26, 2014

Dear Ronnie,   Thank you very much for all the personal and professional advice and guidance you gave to me and my family.  It is very difficult when you lose a loved one.  I could not have made it without your guidance. Sincerely, Diane and Family

D.P.
September 26, 2014

Ron, Chris, Kyle, Bob and Staff:                                                                           When someone wishes to offer their gratitude, oftentimes it is said that words can not express what you have done for us.  So, let me not proclaim words but state our feelings for the service that was provided most recently for our mother.  Starting with the appointment to review the necessary arrangements to be made to the burial, we were touched by the professional, kind and caring approach in our time of grief.  Thoughtful suggestions were made from newspaper announcements, dress, floral arrangements, casket selection and more.  Mom looked beautiful in her eternal sleep.  Her surroundings were soft colored and soothing, a stark contrast to other funerals.  Your constant attention to our emotional state and all the details were truly heartfelt.  We sobbed from our loss, but were uplifted by all that you did for Mom and us.  Some people who know that we are neighbors might suspect that some special considerations was given.  Although we feel that there is some truth in that, we know that the compassion, dignity and respect provided by one and all is the foundation of your service.  You will always be in our thoughts and prayers that in our darkest hour you showed us the light. Forever grateful,

R and M. P
September 10, 2014

Dear Geoffrey and staff, Thank you for making my husband's send off such a memorable one.  Your expertise and professionalism made everything a little bit easier to handle at this difficult time.

N.S.
August 26, 2014

My sincere gratitude for the impressive professionalism which was noted in every detail of my husband's  memory.  It's no wonder (he) was such an advocate of supporting local businesses.  The warmth conveyed to me turned a difficult time into a memorable honor of (his) life.

R.C
August 22, 2014

Dear Ron, Chris, Kyle and Bob, Thank you for the Tree Seedling that has been planted as a Memorial to Rocky.  Everyone has been so kind to me.  I miss him but that is life.  I was glad to hear that the date of death was inscribed on the stone.  Thanks again.

G.S. and Family
August 9, 2014

Thanks                           Funk's and Nuchie's My sincere gratitude for the impressive professionalism which was noted in every detail of my husband's memory.  It's no wonder he was such an advocate of supporting local businesses.  The warmth conveyed to me turned a difficult time into a memorable honor of his life. Sincerely,

R.C
August 1, 2014

Dear Chris,  We would like to thank you for spending the time with us, not once, but twice to do pre-arrangements for our mother.  You showed understanding and respect for our circumstances, and we want to tell you how much we appreciated that.   We know that when the time comes everything will be handled professionally and that gives us peace of mind.  Sincerely,

N.S.
February 20, 2014

Dear Funk's, I just want to say that you are a top-of-the-line class act: the absolute best in the business as far as I'm concerned. Outstanding. Five stars. Keep up the great work! =)

C.B.
February 23, 2008

We Welcome Your Feedback

We wanted to extend our gratitude for the kind words from our families which remind us of how important it is to deliver the most comfortable experience for our families during difficult times.

As a locally and independently operated funeral services establishment, the support we gain from the families we serve is critical to extending assistance and comfort to others in the future.

Thanks again for your praises and allowing us the honor to serve you and your loved ones.

© 2017 Funk Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service